beware

Beware! Beware!

Each time you step on my toes and think that I enjoy it,

deep inside I’m boiling
Beware!

Every time you accuse me falsely

and assume that I like carrying the blame

down there I’m burning with rage
Beware!

Each time you kill my dreams

and imagine that I’ll forget them

underneath I’m seething in pain

Beware!

Whenever you drag my name in the mud

and choose to believe it means nothing to me

behind the smiles I’m suppressing sighs of fire
Beware!

The numerous occasions you trample on my feelings

and conclude that being stone I won’t flinch

trapped beneath, rivers of tears swell each day

Beware!

beware I tell you

beware in as much as you dare

beware for as long as I can bear

beware if at all you remember to care

BEWARE! That as the devil’s incarnate;

I may not catch you unaware

Author: Colman

Another of Abraham's countless descendants that wants the world at his feet and feels the best is yet to come. Currently studying law but with interests that range from photography, writing, agriculture and many more

2 thoughts on “beware”

Leave a Reply

