my first official photography job

Apart from the fascination and passion that I’ve professed for photography for more than six years now, its four months since I turned my attention to becoming a pro photographer. Over the first three months, I out rightly turned down offers to shoot people’s events especially weddings and giveaways. At the beginning of March, a cousin approached me to take care of the photography at his wedding due Easter weekend in Bunyaruguru, the hilly district in the west. My response was at first apprehensive but I finally made up my mind that the time had finally come to be confident about my ability with the camera. In any case. the wedding was in a months’ time and I would have enough time to prepare. Take a look at some of the shots from my first official photography job, a fete that I am so proud of.

Emmy and Sarah; a love from the hills
Setting the scene; the groom was too nervous to knot his own tie.

_MG_6949

And then church

_MG_7033

_MG_7177

almost every valley in Bunyaruguru has a crater lake and so did the one just below the church. Its beauty and calm was not only inviting but also the ideal background for the outdoor photos.

_MG_7276

Black and white may be ancient but it still gives great shots

edit9

Applying what I’ve been practicing all along; selective focus, on the tape

_MG_7543

edit11

Keeping it African

_MG_7398

The MC doing her thing

IMG_7800

The slight drizzle didn’t stop the co-MC

_MG_7650

In Africa we dance

_MG_7447

_MG_7696

A big thank you to Emmy and Sarah for putting their trust in me, I’ve been oozing confidence since that day.

Author: Colman

Another of Abraham's countless descendants that wants the world at his feet and feels the best is yet to come. Currently studying law but with interests that range from photography, writing, agriculture and many more

3 thoughts on “my first official photography job”

Leave a Reply

